AMORPHIS Frontman Completes Work On New AJATTARA CD

AMORPHIS frontman Pasi Koskinen's "black/dark metal" project AJATTARA have completed work on their new album, "Kuolema" ("Death"), for a March 24 release.

The full track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Antakaa Elää (Let Me Live)
02. Surman Henki (The Ghost Of Death)
03. Haureus (Fornication)
04. Huoran Alla (Under The Whore)
05. Ikiyössä (In The Eternal Night)
06. Musta Leski (Black Widow)
07. Sielun Särkijä (Crusher Of Soul)
08. Kituvan Kiitos (Praise Of The Lingering)
09. Helvetissä On Syntisen Taivas (Sinner's Heaven Is In Hell)
10. Rauhassa (Serenity)

"Kuolema" was recorded in November 2002 at Savonlinna's Sundi Coop studio by Tuomo Valtonen and was mastered at Helsinki's Finnvox studio by Mika Jussila (STRATOVARIUS, CHILDREN OF BODOM).

(Thanks: Timo Isoaho / Sonera Plaza Kaista)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).