BEASTÖ BLANCÖ, the band comprised of Chuck Garric (longtime ALICE COOPER bassist) on guitars and vocals, Calico Cooper (Alice's daughter) on vocals, Brother Latham on guitar, Jan LeGrow on bass and Sean Sellers on drums, will release its third studio album, "We Are", on May 24 via Rat Pak Records. The follow-up to 2016's self-titled sophomore release was produced by Ryan Greene and is available for pre-order in various bundle configurations, including vinyl, cassette and hand-autographed CDs.

Influenced by bands such as WHITE ZOMBIE and MOTÖRHEAD, BEASTÖ BLANCÖ's music is a potent mix of heavy riffs, driving bass and melodic choruses. From the album opener "The Seeker" to the closer "I See You In It", it is clear that BEASTÖ BLANCÖ wear its influences on their sleeve. Tracks like "Solitary Rave", "Perception Of Me" and "We Got This" showcase that vocal interplay between Garric and Cooper, something that separates BEASTÖ BLANCÖ from these influences. A bonus version CD and digital downloads will feature a bonus track "Halcyon". A video for the first single "The Seeker" will be released later this month.

Regarding the new album, Garric comments: "We spent a lot of time channeling, dissecting and arranging the songs from our new album. The idea was, 'Let's make 'our' record' — not necessarily what's popular now or what we think other people will like. We said, 'Let's make a record for us and our fans.' Our fans are loyal and our sound is our sound."

Latham adds: "'We Are' is a novel record for us. It shows maturity in the band, without surrendering our reckless abandon and love of rock 'n’ roll!"

Cooper adds: "This record has teeth. It's got a bite to it that I love. Its message is from the people we see around us every day, its heartbeat is so loud. It says, 'We are strong. We are indestructible. We are here. We are!'"

"We Are" track listing:

01. The Seeker
02. Solitary Rave
03. Ready To Go
04. Down
05. Perception Of Me
06. Let's Rip
07. Half Life
08. We Got This
09. Follow The Bleed
10. I See You In It
11. Halcyon (bonust track; CD and download versions)

BEASTÖ BLANCÖ will tour the U.S and Canada in support of "We Are", opening for HALESTORM and PALAYE ROYALE. The tour begins April 18 at the Verizon Center in Mankato, Minnesota and takes the band through spring, with additional headlining shows, as well as an appearance at this year's Rocklahoma.

BEASTÖ BLANCÖ is (left to right in photo): Jan LeGrow (bass), Chuck Garric (guitar, vocals), Calico Cooper (vocals/backup vocals), Brother Latham (guitar), Sean Sellers (drums)


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).