BLACK SABBATH, KISS, MOTÖRHEAD Featured On 'Classic School Of Rock' Compilation

BLACK SABBATH, KISS, MÖTLEY CRÜE, SCORPIONS and MOTÖRHEAD are among the artists that are featured on "Classic School of Rock", a 37-song compilation containing classic tracks from the "greatest bands from the decade of stonewashed denim, leather pants and hair-metal." Released yesterday in the U.K. via UMTV, the album will be followed a week later by the release of a 20-track DVD featuring the cream of the crop.

"Classic School of Rock" track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Crazy Crazy Nights - KISS
02. Poison - ALICE COOPER
03. Girls Girls Girls - MÖTLEY CRÜE
04. Cherry Pie - WARRANT
05. Waiting For An Alibi - THIN LIZZY
06. California Girls - DAVID LEE ROTH
07. Wind Of Change - SCORPIONS
08. We're Not Gonna Take It - TWISTED SISTER
09. Spirit Of Radio - RUSH
10. Nowhere - THERAPY?
11. Word Up - GUN
12. Bitch School - SPINAL TAP
13. Gypsy Road - CINDERELLA
14. Beat The Bullet - VAIN
15. Sex Action - L.A. GUNS
16. I Alone - LIVE
17. Everything About You - UGLY KID JOE
18. Final Countdown - EUROPE

Disc 2:

01. Won't Get Fooled Again - WHO
02. Down Down - STATUS QUO
03. You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet - BACHMAN-TURNER OVERDRIVE
04. Sweet Home Alabama - LYNYRD SKYNYRD
05. Born To Be Wild - STEPPENWOLF
06. Gimme All Your Lovin' - ZZ TOP
07. Ace Of Spades - MOTÖRHEAD
08. Paranoid - BLACK SABBATH
09. Love Song - TESLA
10. Since You've Been Gone - RAINBOW
11. Get It On - KINGDOM COME
12. More Than Words - EXTREME
13. Rising Force - YNGWIE MALMSTEEN
14. Stand Up And Shout - DIO
15. Free 'n' Easy - THE ALMIGHTY
16. Kickin' Up Dust - LITTLE ANGELS
17. Start Talking Love - MAGNUM
18. Rocky Mountain Way - JOE WALSH JOE
19. All Right Now - FREE

For more information, click here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).