CIRCLE II CIRCLE: New Album Details Revealed

CIRCLE II CIRCLE, the new band fronted by former SAVATAGE singer Zachary Stevens, have completed work on their sophomore album, "Middle of Nowhere", due in late February 2005 through AFM Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "Watching In Silence", "Middle of Nowhere" was produced by Stevens with Jim Morris and Dan Campbell and features the songwriting talents of Stevens, Jon Oliva and Chris Caffery (both of SAVATAGE). Also contributing two tracks to the CD is new songwriting partner Bernd Aufermann of RUNNING WILD.

"Middle of Nowhere" contains 10 tracks with 56-plus minutes of "modern, cutting-edge heavy metal," according to a press release. The CD is "a work of art that was pains takenly constructed over a 10 month period of recording seclusion, devastating hurricanes, and many of life's trials and tribulations. The record flows like a twisting tale of insanity, devastation, and illusion that takes you on a cynical roller coaster ride with a cleansing conclusion of triumph over diversity."

"Middle of Nowhere" track listing:

01. In This Life (intro)
02. All That Remains
03. Open Season
04. Holding On
05. Cynical Ride
06. Hollow
07. Strung Out
08. Faces in the Dark
09. The Middle of Nowhere
10. Lost (The Cleansing)


Zachary Stevens - Vocals
Paul Micheal Stewart – Bass, Vocals
Thomas Drennan – Drums, Vocals
Evan Christopher - Guitars, Vocals
Andrew Lee - Guitars, Vocals

Special appearances include Matt La Porte and Robert Wolf.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).