EUROPE To Embark On U.S. Tour In April

EUROPE To Embark On U.S. Tour In April

Swedish hard rockers EUROPE will ship off on the Monsters Of Rock cruise on April 18 from Miami, Florida to Poseidon's Grotto/Nassau, Bahamas, docking back in Miami on April 22. In addition to EUROPE, the cruise features performances from TESLA, NIGHT RANGER, LITA FORD, and more. Once back on land, EUROPE will embark on an eight-city tour of select eastern U.S. states, including a stop at the M3 Rock Festival in Columbia, Maryland.

EUROPE U.S. tour dates:

Apr. 18-22 - Miami, FL @ Monsters of Rock Cruise
Apr. 24 - Milwaukee, WI @ Potowatomi Casino
Apr. 25 - Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues
Apr. 26 - Indianapolis, IN @ The Vogue
Apr. 28 - Chicago, IL @ House of Blues (w/ BLACK STAR RIDERS)
Apr. 30 - New York, NY @ Irving Plaza (w/ BLACK STAR RIDERS)
May 01 - Niagara Falls, NY @ The Bears Den (w/ BLACK STAR RIDERS)
May 02 - Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion (M3 Rock Festival)
May 03 - Uncasville, CT @ Mohegan Sun

EUROPE will release its tenth album, "War Of Kings", in March via UDR Music. Recorded at the brand new PanGaia Studios in Stockholm, Sweden, produced by Dave Cobb (RIVAL SONS) and engineered by John Netti, the CD sees the classic rocking quintet confidently creating 11 monsterously melodic, yet hard-hitting, classic rock and roll standouts for their fervent global audience.

The official video for the "War Of Kings" title track can be seen below.

"War Of Kings" will be available in multiple formats, as a CD digipak, a CD jewel case, a vinyl LP and in digital download format.

The album will be released in the UK on March 2, Japan on March 4 (via JVC), rest of Europe on March 6 and in the U.S. on March 10.

Says EUROPE singer Joey Tempest: "'War Of Kings' is the album we always wanted to make, ever since we were kids listening to bands like [LED] ZEPPELIN, [DEEP] PURPLE and [BLACK] SABBATH. And after hearing Dave Cobb's amazing production for RIVAL SONS, we simply had to work with him. Our adventure is still ON!"

EUROPE's place as a legendary classic rock band was platinum-stamped early in their career, having enjoyed an explosive period of worldwide success in the '80s, under-pinned by their hit album and single "The Final Countdown", before going on hiatus between 1992 and 2003. They reunited and quickly settled into a period of re-establishment which has seen them re-enforce their reputation worldwide as one of the premier purveyors of blues-tinged classic rock with an edge and some kick. Their last album, 2012's "Bag Of Bones", saw EUROPE hit the UK top 40 rock album charts and debut at No. 2 on the Swedish national charts, and "War Of Kings" is set to take full advantage of the global groundwork EUROPE have put in over the last few years.

Joey adds: "Hey! We took the long road! but we wanted to re-establish EUROPE the proper way. It's taken 10 years and countless tours since the reunion, but we're finally getting there! And we’ve done it our way!"

"War Of Kings" track listing:

01. War Of Kings
02. Hole In My Pocket
03. The Second Day
04. Praise You
05. Nothin' To Ya
06. California 405
07. Days Of Rock 'N' Roll
08. Children Of The Mind
09. Rainbow Bridge
10. Angels (With Broken Hearts)
11. Light It Up
12. Vasastan (instrumental) (bonus track) (digipack and Japanese editions only)



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).