HERMANO To Release New Album Next Week

Former KYUSS singer John Garcia's current band HERMANO will release their new album, "Dare I Say...", in the U.S. on February 15 via MeteorCity. "Dare I Say...", available in Europe since last November, is Garcia's first full-length album to be recorded and released in almost five years, since HERMANO's 2002 effort, "Only A Suggestion", was recorded over two years earlier, and Garcia's other band, UNIDA, hasn't had a new album since 1999, thanks to American Recordings' shelving of their would-be major label debut in 2001.

HERMANO features Garcia alongside SUPAFUZZ guitarist Dave Angstrom, ORQUESTA DEL DESIERTO bassist Dandy Brown, and SUPAFUZZ drummer Chris Leathers.

"Dare I Say...." track listing:

01. Cowboys Suck (mp3)
02. Life
03. Roll Over
04. Quite Fucked
05. Is This O.K.?
06. Brother Bjork
07. On the Desert
08. My Boy
09. Angry American (mp3)
10. Murder One
11. Let's Get it On

HERMANO are currently working on a DVD, to be released later in the year. The DVD will contain a live show, tour footage, interviews and video clips.

Upcoming HERMANO shows:

Feb. 19 - Palm Springs, CA @ The Ale House
May 28 - Fuenlabrada, SPA @ Festimad


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).