MERGING FLARE Feat. BEAST IN BLACK Guitarist KASPERI HEIKKINEN: 'Revolt Regime' Album Due In June

MERGING FLARE Feat. BEAST IN BLACK Guitarist KASPERI HEIKKINEN: 'Revolt Regime' Album Due In June

Finnish metallers MERGING FLARE, who are led by former U.D.O./ DIRKSCHNEIDER and current BEAST IN BLACK guitarist Kasperi Heikkinen, will release their second album, "Revolt Regime", on June 14 via Ram It Down Records. The follow-up to 2011's "Reverence" was recorded by Eero Kaukomies and mixed by Mattes Pfeiffer, whom Heikkinen got to know during two U.D.O. studio productions. Mastering was handled by Stefan Kaufmann (ex-ACCEPT). The cover artwork was created by Roman Ismailov, who was also responsible for both BEAST IN BLACK album covers.

According to a press release, MERGING FLARE "have created a classic heavy metal album which reminds of JUDAS PRIEST, ACCEPT, RUNNING WILD, HELLOWEEN and GAMMA RAY, with that typical Nordic flavor added (think of TAROT). All members of the bands are rooted in the '80s — and you can definitely hear that."

MERGING FLARE was founded by members of a band called DISEASE. After a few demos and split singles (made between 2001 and 2007), the group was ready to sign its first record deal in 2009. They started working on material in 2010 and released "Reverence" a year later.

"Reverence" featured a guest appearance by iconic GAMMA RAY/HELLOWEEN member Kai Hansen, who contributed vocals and guitar to two songs.

"Revolt Regime" track listing:

01. Trailblazers
02. Alliance In Defeance
03. Clarion Call
04. The Abyss Of Time
05. Mind's Eye (Reaching Out)
06. War Within
07. Midwinter Magic
08. Devastator
09. Sin Against The Sinner
10. Lucky One (Laura Branigan cover)


Matias Palm: Vocals
Kasperi Heikknen: Guitar
Henri Pyy: Drums
Harri Leinonen: Bass

BEAST IN BLACK supported NIGHTWISH on a huge arena tour in late 2018 and followed up with the extremely successful release of its sophomore album in February 2019.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).