NEON COVEN Feat. ADLER And L.A. GUNS Members: New Single 'Blame It On The Drugs' Out Now

NEON COVEN Feat. ADLER And L.A. GUNS Members: New Single 'Blame It On The Drugs' Out Now

NEON COVEN, the Los Angeles-based darkwave, alternative rock band featuring Jacob Bunton (Mick Mars, ADLER, LYNAM) and Ace Von Johnson (L.A. GUNS, FASTER PUSSYCAT) has released a new song called "Blame It On The Drugs" via New Ocean Media. The track is the first single from the band's upcoming debut full-length album, "Future Postponed". Check out the lyric video below.

In addition to Bunton (keyboards, guitar, bass) and Von Johnson (guitar), NEON COVEN features Anthony Montemarano (vocals) and Kyle Cunningham (drums).

"Future Postponed" will be released October 30. Produced by Bunton, the LP features 11 tracks ranging from songs about survival and balance to emotionally charged anthems of empowerment. The songs live in the space between challenging the need for certainty and, ultimately, learning to accept uncertainty.

"'Future Postponed' is set to inspire, intrigue and terrify all at once," states Von Johnson. "The material within runs a musical gamut, in which we as a band proudly exercise our ability to take bold strides in diversity. From dance-pop to goth rock, each song will take you twisting down a new road. I've worked on a lot of albums in my career, and thus far, this is the one I'm most proud of."

"Future Postponed" track listing:

01. Blame It On The Drugs
02. Every Part Of Me
03. A World Without You
04. I'm The New Hit
05. Manic
06. Purgatory
07. Kiss Of Death
08. Spirits In The Hall (feat. Ramsey)
09. You're Never Getting Out Alive
10. Dead To Me
11. The Other Side Of Nowhere

NEON COVEN abandoned much of the ethos of the tradition of heavy rock to create an intellectual and theoretical sound, linked to an emphasis on anthemic, synth-heavy dance-music. The band came together when Von Johnson, Bunton, Montemarano and Cunningham formed the band as a side project on the suggestion of a mutual friend.

"We were all on the Monsters Of Rock cruise," explains Bunton. "Our mutual friend April Lee said, 'You guys should start a band.' Ace and I had been friends for years, and we both met Anthony on the cruise. After we got back to L.A., we started writing songs whenever our schedules would align."

NEON COVEN released its first EP, "Risen", in 2017, containing the songs "Bleeding Love" and "No One Knows You're Dead", which appeared in the horror movie "Hesperia". The band followed the EP with a cover of DEPECHE MODE's "Never Let Me Down Again" in 2018. In 2019, the band released its second EP, "The Haunting".


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).