NEW MEDICINE: 'Breaking The Model' Due In August

NEW MEDICINE: 'Breaking The Model' Due In August

Minneapolis-based alternative rock quartet NEW MEDICINE will release its sophomore album, "Breaking The Model", on August 25 via Imagen Records. The first single from CD is "One Too Many", an upbeat rocker that every person who has ever had an alcoholic drink can relate to. The song was mixed by Chris Lorde Alge and a lyric video for the track can be seen below.

From the intro piano and strings melody of album opener "Breaking The Model" to the final chords of album closer "Boy Like Me", it is clear that frontman and songwriter Jake Scherer wanted to create something different than the band's previous work. Grabbing elements from various musical influences from all genres of music, "Breaking The Model" shows a definite progression in the sound that the band showcased on its debut, "Race You To The Bottom".

"I hope people appreciate that we pushed the envelope and didn't make the samerecord twice," Scherer explains. "We tried some new things, but we never lost our attitude or lost sight of where we came from. We want to make rock 'n' roll cool, young, dangerous, and exciting again."

"Breaking The Model" was produced by Kevin Kaddish, known for his work with O.A.R., SKILLET, MEAT LOAF and Miley Cyrus, to name a few.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Breaking The Model
02. Desire Into Gold
03. One Too Many
04. Broken Girl
05. All About Me
06. World Class Fuck Up
07. Dead Love Song
08. Like A Rose
09. Heart With Your Name On It
10. Fire Up The Night
11. Boy Like Me

Formed in 2009, NEW MEDICINE burst onto the scene with its 2010 debut, "Race To The Bottom". That CD went on to sell over 30,000 copies based on the strength of the music, radio support and a extensive road work alongside AVENGED SEVENFOLD, HALESTORM, ADELITA'S WAY, HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD and STONE SOUR.

NEW MEDICINE is Jake Scherer on vocals, Dan Garland on guitars, Kyle LeBlanc on bass and Dylan Wood on drums.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).