OZZY OSBOURNE, MEGADETH, DREAM THEATER, Others Collaborate With DC On 'Dark Nights: Death Metal - Band Edition'

OZZY OSBOURNE, MEGADETH, DREAM THEATER, Others Collaborate With DC On 'Dark Nights: Death Metal - Band Edition'

In anticipation of the international launch of DC's runaway 2020 hit limited series "Dark Nights: Death Metal", the publisher announced today plans to collaborate with seven of the most renowned metal music bands for "Dark Nights: Death Metal - Band Edition".

Representing a cross-section of metal music from across genres and generations, each special edition will feature a variant cover spotlighting a different metal band, an introduction from the band and exclusive interview.

The lineup includes:

Issue #1: Featured band: MEGADETH
Cover artist: Juanjo Guarnido

Issue #2: Featured band: GHOST
Cover artist: Werther Dell'Edera

Issue #3: Featured band: LACUNA COIL
Cover artist: Timpano / Antonio Fuso

Issue #4: Featured band: OPETH
Cover artist: Mathieu Lauffray

Issue #5: Featured band: SEPULTURA
Cover artist: Albuquerque / Pedro Mauro

Issue #6: Featured band: DREAM THEATER
Cover artist: Santi Casas

Issue #7: Featured band: OZZY OSBOURNE
Cover artist: Marco Mastrazzo

"The Dark Knights: Death Metal" seven-issue series event will launch in 13 countries internationally in March and roll out throughout 2021.

"Dark Nights: Death Metal", from the bestselling team of writer Scott Snyder and artist Greg Capullo, launched in the U.S in June 2020. "Dark Knights: Death Metal" is the sequel to the smash-hit 2017-18 series "Dark Nights: Metal", which brought widespread changes to the DC universe and introduced fans to the Dark Multiverse and a runaway hit villain the Batman Who Laughs.

When the Earth is enveloped by the Dark Multiverse, the Justice League is at the mercy of the Batman Who Laughs. Humanity struggles to survive in a hellish landscape twisted beyond recognition, while Batman, Wonder Woman and Superman, who have all been separated, fight to survive.

The seven single issues with the Band edition variant covers will be published monthly in eight countries: France, Spain, Italy, Germany, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Turkey.

For the Collectors' Omnibus Edition featuring additional bonus content, these eight countries will be joined by Russia, Poland, Czech Republic, Korea and Japan.

DC's international publishing partners from each participating country will announce their respective release dates with press releases soon, so check out their social media for the latest information.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).