RACER X: 'Getting Heavier' Details Unveiled

The reunited RACER X, featuring JUDAS PRIEST drummer Scott Travis, ex-MR. BIG guitarist Paul Gilbert, and ex-BADLANDS drummer Jeff Martin (on vocals), will release their new album, "Getting Heavier", on Dec. 18 in Japan. A limited-edition run of 30,000 units will feature a bonus double live CD, "Snowball Of Doom 2".

The complete track listing is as follows:

01. Dr. X
02. Lucifer's Hammer
03. Golden God
04. Bucket Of Rocks
05. Go-Gg-Go
06. Heaven In
07. Everything's Everything
08. Empty Man
09. The Siren's Eye
10. Ghost Dance
11. Endless
12. Catapult To Extinction

"Snowball Of Doom 2" (Live)

01. Superheroes
02. Phallic Tractor
03. Fire Of Rock
04. The Executioner's Song
05. King Monsters
06. Dead Man's Shoes
07. Sunlit Nights
08. Into The Night
09. Y.R.O
10. Let The Spirit Fly
11. Waiting

01. Hammer Away
02. Bass Solo
03. Miss Misstreater
04. That Hormone Thing
05. Scarified
06. Drum Solo
07. Motorman

A European release of the album (just the studio album) will come via Mascot Records on Feb. 24. The same label will also release Paul Gilbert's latest studio CD, "Burning Organ", in Europe on Jan. 27.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).