SCUM OF THE EARTH: U.S. Tour Dates Announced

SCUM OF THE EARTH, the band featuring former ROB ZOMBIE guitarist Riggs and ex-WHITE ZOMBIE drummer Ivan DePrume, has lined up the following tour dates (more shows to be announced):

Jun. 17 - TNT's - East Lansing, MI
Jun. 20 - Machine Shop - Flint, MI
Jul. 03 - Studio 7 - Seattle, WA
Jul. 05 - Rock 'N Roll Pizza - Portland, OR
Jul. 21 - Studio A - Miami, FL
Jul. 24 - Tasty World - Athens, GA
Jul. 27 - Plan B - Danville, VA
Jul. 29 - Crok Rock - Allentown, PA

SCUM OF THE EARTH's U.S. tour is expected to last seven weeks.

SCUM OF THE EARTH recently revealed the cover art for its upcoming "Sleaze Freak" album, to be released this summer by Eclipse Records. The cover image is one of seventeen original acrylic works done by renowned horror-caricature artist Paul Garner exclusively for SCUM OF THE EARTH's follow-up album to its 2004 debut "Blah...Blah...Blah...Love Songs for The New Millennium". Each of the different images illustrate the album's "red light district" concept, with the booklet featuring one image for each song, plus a few extras.

The new cover art can be viewed at this location.

The band is currently putting the finishing touches on the "Sleaze Freak" album at Studio 2100 in Springfield, MO.

"Sleaze Freak" tentative track listing (not in order):

01. Bombshell From Hell
02. Devilscum
03. Love Pig
04. Hate X 13
05. Macabro Expectaculo
06. I Am Monster
07. Sleaze Freak
08. Corpsegrinder
09. Deathstomp
10. Just Like Me
11. Scum-O-Rama
12. Devil Made Me Do It Again
13. 13 Freaks

SCUM OF THE EARTH's debut album, "Blah…Blah…Blah…Love Songs for the New Millennium", was released in 2005 via Eclipse Records. The CD features Riggs alongside an all-star cast of friends, including John Dolmayan (drums; SYSTEM OF A DOWN), and John Tempesta (drums; HELMET, WHITE ZOMBIE, ROB ZOMBIE, TESTAMENT, EXODUS) and his brother Mike Tempesta (guitar; ex-POWERMAN 5000). The Tempestas' appearance on the album marks the first time the brothers have played together on record.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).