SLIPKNOT, ILL NINO, SEPULTURA To Be Featured On 'Freddy Vs. Jason' Soundtrack

New and previously unreleased tunes from SLIPKNOT and ILL NINO, and a collaboration between Mike Patton and SEPULTURA will be featured on the soundtrack to "Freddy Vs. Jason", due on August 5 through Roadrunner Records.

SLIPKNOT's "Snap" was originally recorded during the sessions for the group's eponymously titled debut but was never released, while ILL NINO's "How Can I Live" will appear on the band's second album, "Confession", due September 30. A video for the song will be shot July 8 in Los Angeles.

Former FAITH NO MORE and current FANTÔMAS singer Mike Patton's collaboration with SEPULTURA, entitled "The Waste", was recorded during their sessions for 1998's "Against", the band's first album without founding singer Max Cavalera.

The "Freddy Vs. Jason" soundtrack will also be available in three versions: one with Jason only on the cover, one featuring Freddy's burnt-up mug, and a third with both on the cover.

Track listing for the "Freddy Vs. Jason" soundtrack, according to

01. ILL NINO - "How Can I Live"
02. SPINESHANK - "Beginning of the End"
03. CHIMAIRA - "Army of Me"
04. TYPE O NEGATIVE - "(We Were) Electrocute"
05. SLIPKNOT - "Snap"
06. STONE SOUR - "Inside the Cynic"
07. DEVILDRIVER - "Swinging the Dead"
08. KILLSWITCH ENGAGE - "Darkness Falls"
09. SEPULTURA with Mike Patton - "The Waste"
10. THE BLANK THEORY - "Middle of Nowhere"
11. HATEBREED - "Condemned Until Rebirth"
12. MUSHROOMHEAD - "Sun Doesn't Rise"
13. MOTOGRATER - "Down"
14. SHADOWS FALL - "Deadworld"
15. IN FLAMES - "Trigger"
16. LAMB OF GOD - "11th Hour"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).