STAIND In Milan: Video Footage, Photos Available

Fan-filmed video footage of Massachussets rockers STAIND performing the song "Right Here" on June 15, 2009 in Milan, Italy can be viewed below.

High-quality photos of the concert are available on the news blog Musica Metal.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Raw
02. Falling
03. Fade
04. Paper Jesus
05. So Far Away
06. Way I Am
07. Right Here
08. King Of All Excuses
09. Pardon Me
10. For You
11. Blow Away
12. Outside
13. Spleen
14. Believe
15. It's Been A While
16. Mud Shovel

STAIND frontman Aaron Lewis revealed in a new interview that he plans to get down to business and finally record his debut solo album this fall, after STAIND finishes up its "Stimulate This" summer tour. As for how his solo material will compare to what he does with STAIND, Lewis told The Pulse of Radio, "It's gonna be actually quite different. You know, I don't want to come out and do a solo record that's gonna be 'STAIND light.' You know, it just, it needs to be different and it's going to be. I don't want to give too much away, you know, but it's going to be very different. Chances are I won't even sing the same way as that I normally do. It's gonna definitely be different."

Lewis has done solo tours every winter for the past several years, usually playing casinos and small venues. He's tested out some solo material at these gigs.

STAIND will begin the "Stimulate This" tour on July 1 in Peoria, Illinois, as the band continues to support 2008's "The Illusion Of Progress" album.

The trek, which also includes SHINEDOWN, CHEVELLE and HALESTORM, is working with promoters to give concertgoers breaks on concessions, parking and products from local businesses.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).