TESLA Guitarist Discusses 'Six String Soldiers' Album On 'Hangar 19' (Audio)

TESLA guitarist Frank Hannon was recently interviewed on the "Hangar 19" radio show. You can now listen to the program using the audio player below.

Hannon's latest project, "Six String Soldiers", is a collaboration with OF THE EARTH (O.T.E.) members Mike Araiza (guitar) and Jeff Sandoval (vocals). The CD was recorded at Hannon's Sacramento, California home studio features guest appearances by legendary guitarists Dickey Betts from THE ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND, Rick Derringer, Pat Travers and Dave Meniketti of Y&T.

"I was very fortunate to have some legendary guitarists contact me, starting with my father-in-law," Hannon, who is married to Betts' daughter, told TheTelegraph.com. "I asked if he would do me the honor of doing a guitar solo on one of the new songs, and he obliged."

"Six String Soldiers" track listing:

01. I'm Alive (feat. Pat Travers)
02. Set Me Free
03. Six String Soldiers
04. Lipstick, Smoke and Gasoline (feat. Dave Meniketti)
05. Invincible
06. Cross Your Mind
07. Touch The Ground (feat. Dickey Betts)
08. I'm Just Sayin'
09. Love, Life And Beauty
10. To The Light (feat. Rick Derringer)
11. Redemption
12. 12.21

Interview (audio):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).