URIAH HEEP Keyboardist PHIL LANZON To Release '48 Seconds' Solo Album

URIAH HEEP Keyboardist PHIL LANZON To Release '48 Seconds' Solo Album

URIAH HEEP keyboardist Phil Lanzon will release his brand new solo album, "48 Seconds", on August 2 via Phil Lanzon Ditties/Cargo Records UK.

As with his first album, Phil has teamed up with producer Simon Hanhart and arranger Richard Cottle. With his love of film score, he has created a sometimes-cinematic backdrop to his songs enabling drama and emotion to fly hand in hand. With a journey from orchestral instrumental to hard rock, from ballad to the epic title track 48 seconds which commemorates the 1906 earthquake of San Francisco, the listener is in for a treat.

Track listing:

01. Azura's Theme (Instrumental)
02. In The Rain
03. Forty Line
04. Rock N Roll Children
05. Blue Mountain
06. Look At The Time
07. Road To London
08. You Can Make A Living
09. Face To Face
10. 48 Seconds

The cover painting and all artwork was created by Michael Cheval.

Recording lineup:

* Phil Lanzon - Keys and lead vocals
* John Mitchell - Lead vocals
* Andy Makin - Lead vocals
* Richard Cottle - Additional keys, Saxes
* Neal Wilkinson - Drums
* Adam Goldsmith - Guitar
* Mick O'Donohue - Giutar
* Miriam Grey - Lead vocals, background vocals
* Phoebe Street, Andy Caine, Andy Playfoot - Background vocals
* Tom Walsh - Trumpets
* Clare Mcinerney - Saxes
* Neil Sidwell - Trombones
* Chris Haigh - Violin solo
* Richard Harwood - Cello solo
* Levine Andrade - Viola solo
* London Telefilmonic Orchestra - Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Double Bass

Lanzon joined URIAH HEEP in 1986 by replacing John Sinclair.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).