WHITESNAKE To Issue 'Greatest Hits'-Style Double CD

A "greatest hits"-style double-CD collection from WHITESNAKE, entitled "Here I Go Again", is due to be issued on October 29 via Geffen Records.

The full track listing for the compilation is as follows:

CD 1:
01. Here I Go Again (Radio Mix)
02. Slide It In
03. Slow An' Easy
04. Love Ain't No Stranger
05. All Or Nothing
06. Gambler
07. Guilty Of Love
08. Hungry For Love
09. Give Me More Time
10. Spit It Out
11. Standing In The Shadow
12. Crying In The Rain
13. Bad Boys
14. Still Of The Night
15. Here I Go Again
16. Give Me All Your Love
17. Is This Love

CD 2:
01. Straight For The Heart
02. Don't Turn Away
03. You're Gonna Break My Heart Again
04. Looking For Love
05. Give Me All Your Love (Single Version)
06. Need Your Love So Bad
07. Slip Of The Tongue
08. Cheap An' Nasty
09. Fool For Your Loving
10. Now You're Gone
11. Kittens Got Claws
12. Wings Of The Storm
13. Deeper The Love
14. Judgment Day
15. Slow Poke Music
16. Sailing Ships
17. Sweet Lady Luck
18. Children Of The Night

As previously reported, WHITESNAKE are planning a tour for 2003, with North American dates tentatively scheduled to begin in February. Band leader/frontman David Coverdale himself recently announced the news with this message on his official web site: "Don't say we didn't warn you... Coverdale unleashes the serpent... WHITESNAKE will tour in 2003!!!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).